The Bestest Girl

My life as best as I know it… personal & professional

My Angel May 18, 2011

Filed under: The Sweet n' Sours of The Heart — sephrahosein @ 09:53

My Angel by The Bestest Girl

Little bright brown eyes peeping through

To a world unknown but I’m here for you

To touch your skin is like nothing before

Your sweet angel smile I’ll forever adore

Heaven is to hold you, to watch you sleep

It breaks my heart every time you weep

I will protect you from all that is hurtful

Don’t ever forget that you are beautiful

Terrified of the day you leave my side

Will you remember me with arms open wide?

My life, my world, it all belongs to you

If nothing else, to you I’ll always be true

Destroyed the day you were taken from my side

You must know that my arms were open wide

 

Leave a Reply

