The Bestest Girl

My life as best as I know it… personal & professional

Mother’s Day May 8, 2011

Filed under: Life — sephrahosein @ 09:41

Well it’s another mother’s day and some things I figure will never change. Like my mom’s attitude towards certain things. I’m not sure what kind of relationship to call ours but it’s definitely not close, neither is it estranged. Somewhere in the middle I guess. I don’t know what to make of it. All I know is that I possess several of the qualities that my mother has. Good and bad ones I think. I think one of my fears is that I will turn out to be exactly like her. I know I need to start thinking positively about it so that I don’t turn out exactly like her because sometimes you can actually see how miserable she really is. Even though we have our differences in opinions from time to time (as with everyone else), I actually feel sorry for her sometimes and part of me wishes to see her happy. After all, she is my mother.

 

Leave a Reply

